CM Dashboard
Student's Grievance
Mail Login
Photo Gallery
Faculty Mail

Prof.P.R. Sivasankar
Vikrama Simhapuri University
(OFF)0861 2352366,2352377
0861 2352356,2352357

  Prof.P.R. Sivasankar, Head, Department of Commerce, V.S.U.P.G. Centre, Kavali, was born on 1st July 1957 at Boyanapalle village in Chittoor district. He had his M.Com., BLISc., Ph.D. from Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati. He has specialized in Industrial economics, Banking and Financial accounting. Starting his teaching career as Assistant Professor in 1989 in erstwhile SVUPG Centre, Kavali, elevated to the positions of Associate Professor in 1998 and as Professor in 2006. He has 26 years of teaching and 30 years of research experience.

  Prof. P.R. Sivasankar served as Special Officer for Vikrama Simhapuri University P.G. Centre and Sri Venkateswara University Post Graduate Centre, Kavali during 2010-2013. He also served as Head of the department for two terms, Coordinator for MBA, MCA & Mathematics departments and three terms as Dy. Warden for Men & Women Hostels. He is the Member of BOS for V.S. University, Yogi Vemana University, Sri Ramakrishna PG & Degree College, Nandyal, Sri Adisankara Engineering College, Gudur, Sri Venkateswara Engineering and Technology, Chittoor and formerly Member of BOS for S.V. University and DRW College, Gudur. He completed one UGC Major Research Project and 3 Minor research Projects. He published 44 Research articles in reputed National and International Journals and produced 13 Ph.Ds., 08 M.Phils. 09 Ph.Ds are in progress under his supervision and also he published three books. He attended and presented research papers in 42 National and International Conferences/Seminars and orgranised 5 national seminars. He is a Life Member of All India Commerce Association and All India Accounting Association. He is the Member-Coordinator for NAAC Peer Committees to several colleges. He also attended to UGC assignments.

  Prof. Sivasankar is the recipient of the AP State Level Best Teacher Award -2013, which is awarded to the meritorious teachers in the state.